The Nobel Prize in Physics, 2013

… was awarded jointly to François Englert and Peter W. Higgs “for the theoretical discovery of a mechanism that contributes to our understanding of the origin of mass of subatomic particles, and which recently was confirmed through the discovery of the predicted fundamental particle, by the ATLAS and CMS experiments at CERN’s Large Hadron Collider.”  Scientific Background on the Nobel Prize in Physics 2013.
Nobel Lectures video.

This entry was posted in Physics. Bookmark the permalink.